Welcome To Calgary SHOW ME NOW!
Total Reviews: 15 Review Score: 4.98 403-216-1600 https://www.linkedin.com/in/curtis-atkinson-13767ba/ https://www.facebook.com/CurtisAtkinsonRealEstate 206, 2411 4th Street NW Calgary,Alberta T2M 2Z8 $ Real Estate Reviews
Curtis Atkinson Calgary REALTOR®
Updated: July 22nd 2019 10:46:01am

Curtis Atkinson - REALTOR®



Curtis Atkinson Reviews

  • VIEW WEBSITE
  • Phone: 403-216-1600
  • Cell: 403-616-6556
  • 15 Reviews
34452 Views

MEMBER LOGIN

Share Profile






FOLLOW US NOW!

Meet Curtis Atkinson

What really sets one Realtor apart from another anyway? Don't they just stick a sign up and look for the MLS to sell their home and collect a commission? Good question....

Placing a “FOR SALE” sign on your newly listed property is easy for any realtor, and let’s face it, there are thousands of willing realtors in Calgary. Some are good and some are not. Those who are not, can simply offer to do just that: put up your sign and complete the basic requirements of selling your home. Oh, forget the Awards, no one cares, and I am not your average Realtor for many reasons...

I have lived and breathed various aspects of real estate including: General Contracting, design, renovations, self taught in the Trades, development, property investment & management, PLUS having flipping over 30 homes before 45 yrs of age. My understanding of the real estate market allows me to share with my clients the most valuable information on when & where to sell and/or invest in property and where the best growth market is. This gives my clients the honesty and value they deserve when investing in my real estate services.

I have worked hard all my life beginning with my first job at the young age of 11. Real estate has always been my passion, even when working as a Corporate Sales Director for a national wireless company for 13 years. The training I gained over those years, has put my selling experience, house knowledge & negotiating skills well above many. As a Marketing Major and having been in the property investment, Reno & building business, I know what to look for and what to watch out for. Now as a full-time realtor, I am able to pass along this service to those clients who wish to add value to their home before they sell, or after possession of a new home.

I understand from experience what a homes’ integrity is, beyond the fresh paint and help my clients gain confidence in making better decisions to maximize the purchase & sales potential of their home.

Choosing my services over many others will be the best decision you can make. I will treat your money like it is my own, I will handle the tough negotiations, I will be honest about your homes’ image and have the experience to share great ideas to allow your home to be the best home on the market!

Here is what is really important:

*Having a Marketing Plan that you can follow to list your home. Who is your Target Market and how do we go after that?

*Being fully prepared long before you list your home (90% of the hard work is done BEFORE you actually list)

*A proven Database & Distribution list of buyers that will be interested in your home.

*Pre-Marketing and getting the attention of multiple buyers BEFORE you list. Creating Urgency

*Amazing write ups, descriptions & professional photos that focus on the 'Right Buyers' for your home.

* What can we do to Maximize your return on your home? Less days on market? Increased Offers? 

* How do we market this--Not just list this? There is a strategy beyond this and its different for all properties.

* Find an agent that works their ass off, day in and day out, that knows everything about the current market.

 

We have these answers and we are honest about values and what works.

 


First Licensed: 2010
Joined Office: 2010
Designations: Top 100 RE/MAX Agents in Canada
Specialties: Residential & Condominiums
Specialties: Luxury Properties
Degree(s): Business
Clubs: Platinum Club 2011, 2012, 2013
Awards: Lifetime Achievement 2017
Awards: Titan Award 2017, 2018
Awards: Chairman's Club 2014, 2015, 2016
Awards: Hall of Fame 2013
Language: English
Language: Spanish


RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) Calgary

206, 2411 4th Street NW Calgary, Alberta T2M 2Z8








Explained the process, paperwork was correct, used technology efficiently, negotiated effectively, exhibited attention to detail, represented and protected my interests.


Exhibited knowledge of the local communities & real estate market


Updated me regularly, responded in a timely manner, communicated with me in the way I wanted.


Understood my needs, gave me personal attention, made me feel valued as a client, was on time and prompt. I would highly recommend to a friend or colleague anytime!


The overall rating is based on an average of the scores received for the service categories listed above.














Real Estate Enter the letters below

[ Click Different Image ]




Real Estate Agent Reviews

Total Reviews: 15
Review Score: 4.98

Searches related to Real Estate Reviews

Calgary Real Estate Reviews
Real Estate Agent Reviews


Curtis Atkinson RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) Calgary real estate consultants offers in depth knowledge of the LOCAL real estate markets, contracts, pricing, marketing and negotiation skills. IF buying or selling Calgary real estate, you can expect expert advice, high quality service, straight forward communication plus attention to detail. We Specialize in homes for sale, Investments, Foreclosures, Acreages, Condos, Farm & Land, Lake homes, New Construction, Luxury homes real estate

Loading..
 

Unique and creative Stampede food produces a cult following   Thursday, July 11, 2019

It has become an annual Calgary ritual in July. People just can’t wait to try the new food offerings on the midway during the Calgary Stampede. And each year there read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Canada Day a special day for realtors who became Canadian citizens   Thursday, June 27, 2019

This Canada Day will be a special one for Calgary realtor Geoff Martin. It will be his first one since becoming a Canadian citizen in February. And Martin, who is read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Federal government announces incentive program for first-time buyers   Thursday, June 20, 2019

For the past year and a half, real estate experts across the country have lamented the fact that the federal government’s mortgage stress test has made it more difficult for read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Celebrating Father’s Day this Sunday – Realtors talk about their dads   Thursday, June 13, 2019

On Sunday we celebrate Father’s Day to honour all the fathers and grandfathers that have made a difference in our lives. Search on Google for quotes about fathers and fatherhood read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Industry honours long-serving Calgary realtors at Diamond Gala event   Thursday, June 6, 2019

Each year the Calgary Real Estate Board honours several local realtors for their longevity in the business. The Diamond Gala event is held to acknowledge members who have reached a read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Curtis Atkinson Calgary real estate reviews
Based on 15 Reviews

5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
4.93/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
4.98/5.0

+ ADD REVIEW





RE/MAX Real Estate (Central)
206, 2411 4th Street NW
Calgary,AB T2M 2Z8

34452 Profile Views
  • 4.98 (15 Reviews)
  • Curtis is an amazing realtor and hands down the best I have ever worked with. He takes the time to understand your needs so as to make sure you get the property you need in the location you need. We have recommended him to our friends and would not hesitate to use him again. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed November 9th 2018 by Chad E

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Curtis is an amazing realtor and hands down the best I have ever worked with. He takes the time to understand your needs so as to make sure you get the property you need in the location you need. We have recommended him to our friends and would not... Full Reviews
    By far the best exp I have had with a realtor and if you want the best ......... Curt in my opinion is by far your only choice for your next realtor needs. 4.8000 5
    Reviewed February 13th 2018 by Kelly.H

    Overall Rating Summary:4.8/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    By far the best exp I have had with a realtor and if you want the best ......... Curt in my opinion is by far your only choice for your next realtor needs. Full Reviews
    Hard working, determined, attentive, he treats you like your his only client! 5.0000 5
    Reviewed February 8th 2018 by David A

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Hard working, determined, attentive, he treats you like your his only client! Full Reviews
    Easily the only realtor to use in Calgary. We have worked with Curtis over the past 10 years on a number of properties and is our first and only call. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed February 8th 2018 by Keith M

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Easily the only realtor to use in Calgary. We have worked with Curtis over the past 10 years on a number of properties and is our first and only call. Full Reviews
    Best Relator in Calgary knows the markets and gives great advise 5.0000 5
    Reviewed February 8th 2018 by Merlin Friel

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Best Relator in Calgary knows the markets and gives great advise Full Reviews
    We have both bought and sold a property with Curtis and both were great experiences. Curtis is not just a realtor with great negotiating skills; he understands the fundamental economics and market conditions involved in the real-estate business, which gave us informative information to base our decisions upon. He has significant experience and expertise in negotiating deals as well as renovating and building new houses. We would use no one else! 5.0000 5
    Reviewed February 6th 2018 by Jill C.

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    We have both bought and sold a property with Curtis and both were great experiences. Curtis is not just a realtor with great negotiating skills; he understands the fundamental economics and market conditions involved in the real-estate business, which... Full Reviews
    Curtis is a top notch person. I’ve known him all my life – someone to trust – a man of integrity. You’re in good hands here. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed February 6th 2018 by Jay Roberge

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Curtis is a top notch person. I’ve known him all my life – someone to trust – a man of integrity. You’re in good hands here. Full Reviews
    I would highly recommend the services of this very professional team. Curtis is a no-nonsense, cut to the quick realtor who is respectful and approachable, and always available to assure the client that he is looking out for your best interest. His system works! I had an offer within days of listing. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed February 6th 2018 by Janice Kinch

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    I would highly recommend the services of this very professional team. Curtis is a no-nonsense, cut to the quick realtor who is respectful and approachable, and always available to assure the client that he is looking out for your best interest. His... Full Reviews
    We couldn't have asked for a better realtor than Curtis Atkinson. Honest, straight forward and to the point in nature. Our house sold in a week sight unseen for asking price! Thank you Curtis 5.0000 5
    Reviewed September 15th 2017 by Denise & Scott Veitch Rosedale

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    We couldn't have asked for a better realtor than Curtis Atkinson. Honest, straight forward and to the point in nature. Our house sold in a week sight unseen for asking price! Thank you Curtis Full Reviews
    I was very pleased with the service provided by Curtis Atkinson. During an inherently stressful time, he was straightforward and direct, he listened to all my concerns, answered all my questions, and he worked hard to sell my older, charming, but somewhat quirky house. He also helped me to find a new home that was almost exactly what I was looking for. I have recommended him to friends, and wouldn’t hesitate to do so again. And if/when I move again within Calgary, I’ll be calling him again. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed September 14th 2017 by Daryl Betenia

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    I was very pleased with the service provided by Curtis Atkinson. During an inherently stressful time, he was straightforward and direct, he listened to all my concerns, answered all my questions, and he worked hard to sell my older, charming, but... Full Reviews
    We would like to thank the Atkinson team for the way in which they sold our property. It was listed and sold within one week. We got our full asking price with no conditions and a very healthy down payment. All issues regarding the sale of the property were dealt with in a timely manner. Curtis was very professional and always available to address any concerns we had, and always gave us the impression we were his most important client 5.0000 5
    Reviewed September 14th 2017 by Darryl and Linda

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    We would like to thank the Atkinson team for the way in which they sold our property. It was listed and sold within one week. We got our full asking price with no conditions and a very healthy down payment. All issues regarding the sale of the property... Full Reviews
    We have worked with Curtis for several years and through a number of transactions. We have found him to be knowledgeable, forthright, and professional. We would not hesitate to recommend him, and would certainly work with him again in future. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed September 14th 2017 by Christopher Lemke and Katherine Perez

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    We have worked with Curtis for several years and through a number of transactions. We have found him to be knowledgeable, forthright, and professional. We would not hesitate to recommend him, and would certainly work with him again in future. Full Reviews
    This young ambitious gentleman has accomplished more in his real-estate tenure than we all hope to in a lifetime. Pure brawn and perpetual lust for knowledge has leapfrogged him to the upper echelon of decision making in corporate ReMax. He conquered adversity in a professional and frugal manner to acquire the tools for success. The sky is the limit. …Most Interesting Man in the World…as denoted by …tweet… magazine. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed September 11th 2017 by Chris Carlsen

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    This young ambitious gentleman has accomplished more in his real-estate tenure than we all hope to in a lifetime. Pure brawn and perpetual lust for knowledge has leapfrogged him to the upper echelon of decision making in corporate ReMax. He conquered... Full Reviews
    Curtis and his team turned what can be a stressful, hectic, complicated and overwhelming experience of buying/selling a home into an easy, informed, no pressure and perfectly executed transaction. His passion for real estate is trumped only by his desire to find his clients the best home possible, at the best possible price. Calling Curtis was the best decision we could have made, and we recommend anyone looking to buy/sell in the inner city to do the same. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed September 11th 2017 by Chad and Sheena

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Curtis and his team turned what can be a stressful, hectic, complicated and overwhelming experience of buying/selling a home into an easy, informed, no pressure and perfectly executed transaction. His passion for real estate is trumped only by his... Full Reviews
    When I bought my first home, Curtis was knowledgeable, patient and got me exactly what I asked him for. I always felt his support and never pressured. I ended up buying my home for under list price and he was nothing but professional and honest. I would DEFINITELY recommend his services! 5.0000 5
    Reviewed August 25th 2017 by Rae Y

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    When I bought my first home, Curtis was knowledgeable, patient and got me exactly what I asked him for. I always felt his support and never pressured. I ended up buying my home for under list price and he was nothing but professional and honest. I would... Full Reviews
    Ask Curtis Atkinson:




    Enter the letters below:



    Curtis Atkinson



    REALTORS® BE THE LOCAL EXPERT OF YOUR COMMUNITY