Welcome To Calgary SHOW ME NOW!
Review Score: 5 Total Reviews: 3 403-216-1600 http://www.remax.ca/ab/john-linster-104064-ag/ http://www.remaxcentral.ab.ca/idx/realtors/johnlinster/ https://www.linkedin.com/in/john-linster-32547726 http://global.remax.com/AgentProfile.aspx?AgentID=1029710093 206, 2411 - 4TH STREET N.W. Calgary,Alberta T2M2Z8 $ Real Estate Reviews
John Linster Calgary REALTORS®
December 10th 2019 07:00:49pm

John Linster - Calgary REALTORS®



John Linster - Calgary REALTORS®

82476
Profile Views

Calgary REALTORS® LOGIN

Share Profile





FOLLOW US

John Linster Profile


I was born in Ireland to my parents James and Edna Linster. My dad was a farmer who sold the family farm and moved to Canada in 1957.

In September of 1973, I started classes at the University of Calgary and graduated in April of 1977 with a degree in Economics and History.

I started my real estate career in January 1978. I have always focused on the inner city. In 1986, I joined RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) which has been the top producing real estate office in the world for the last 9/10 years!

My business is primarily in the inner city, dealing with older homes in the re-sale market, condominiums, revenue properties and re-development of infill homes.

I look forward to being your realtor. Please give me a call at (403) 620-2222.




First Licensed: 1978
Joined Office: 1986
Specialties: Residential & Condominiums
Specialties: Investments
Clubs: President's
Awards: Hall Of Fame
Awards: MLS Award of Merit
Language: English


RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) Calgary



206, 2411 - 4TH STREET N.W. Calgary, Alberta T2M2Z8


Real Estate Agent Reviews

Total Reviews: 3
Review Score: 5

Searches related to Real Estate Reviews

Calgary Real Estate Reviews

Real Estate Agent Reviews


John Linster Specialties

John Linster RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) Calgary real estate consultants offers in depth knowledge of the LOCAL real estate markets, contracts, pricing, marketing and negotiation skills. IF buying or selling Calgary real estate, you can expect expert advice, high quality service, straight forward communication plus attention to detail. We Specialize in real estate for sale, Investments, Foreclosures, Acreages, Farm & Land, Lake homes, Luxury homes, real estate.

Loading..
 

Breaking Calgary real estate news, Calgary REALTORS® reviews, Christmas events, housing market, real estate statistics, Open Houses

Thursday, December 5, 2019
MLS sales, prices and listings dip in November in Calgary   ..
As Calgary’s resale housing market nears the end of the year, MLS statistics for the month of November followed what has been a similar pattern throughout 2019. Demand and transaction activity during the month was down from a year ago. more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS®, Christmas trees, lights, housing market, real estate statistics, Christmas events Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Calgary housing market leaning towards buyers heading into 2020   ..
The Calgary housing market will lean toward buyers in 2020 with more first-time home buyers entering the market than ever, says a new report by RE/MAX. The RE/MAX 2020 Housing Market Outlook Report forecast that average residential prices in the more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS®, Christmas trees, lights, housing market, real estate statistics, Christmas events Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Price and affordability top of mind for potential homebuyers   ..
The old real estate adage tells people that the three most important things to look for in a home are “location, location, location.”  But for the majority of Canadians who bought a home over the past year, the most important more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS®, Christmas trees, lights, housing market, real estate statistics, Christmas events Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Sports lays foundation for some key skills for Calgary realtors   ..
This is the time of year that sports tends to dominate. The Grey Cup is just around the corner. The National Hockey League is in full swing as is the National Basketball Association as well as all sorts of university more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS®, Christmas trees, lights, housing market, real estate statistics, Christmas events Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Slow, gradual housing recovery for Calgary with economic uncertainty persisting   ..
All indications point to a slow and very gradual recovery of Calgary’s housing market but challenges still persist on the overall economic front. In fact, a report out this week by the Conference Board of Canada suggests Calgary will fall more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS®, Christmas trees, lights, housing market, real estate statistics, Christmas events Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Calgary resale housing market heading in a more positive direction   ..
There were continued signs in October that Calgary’s resale housing market has turned the corner and is heading in a positive direction. But the recovery also continues to be a slow one. In October, MLS sales rose again compared to more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS®, Christmas trees, lights, housing market, real estate statistics, Christmas events Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Selling your home this fall/winter? Some tips to keep in mind   ..
As we enter the closing two months of the year, people interested in putting their house on the real estate market should keep in consideration a few important things that might impact the potential sale of their property. Obviously, November more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS®, Christmas trees, lights, housing market, real estate statistics, Christmas events Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Key demographics bode well for Calgary resale housing market   ..
When it comes to the housing market, one of the most important indicators of its current reality and future growth potential lies in the demographics. More specifically, a geographic region’s population data – narrowed down to the dynamics of immigration more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS®, Christmas trees, lights, housing market, real estate statistics, Christmas events Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Canadian Real Estate Association aims to put housing affordability issue front and centre in federal election   ..
With the federal election less than two weeks away now, housing affordability has become one of the key issues during the campaign. The Canadian Real Estate Association says homeownership can seem like an impossible dream for many Canadians these days more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS®, Christmas trees, lights, housing market, real estate statistics, Christmas events Calgary Real Estate News

John Linster Calgary real estate reviews
  • Phone:403-216-1600
  • Fax: 403 210-4725
  • Cell:403-620-2222
  • Contact John
Based on 3 Reviews
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5/5.0

+ ADD REVIEW




RE/MAX Real Estate (Central)
206, 2411 - 4TH STREET N.W.
Calgary,AB T2M2Z8

82476 Views
  • 5.00 (3 Reviews)
  • My wife and I worked with John and his team twice, once in 2008 to purchase our Sunnyside Home, and again in 2012 to sell it. When it came time to sell John was the obvious choice. His experience in this part of Calgary, his easygoing but on-point way of doing business and his proven results brought us back. We did the right thing in checking out other local realtors, but John was the clear and final choice. John was especially helpful as we had already left Calgary and weren’t around during the sale and marketing of our home. He went above and beyond to see that things came together, provided updates, was in touch immediately to prevent or resolve issues and responded quickly when we had questions. When the furnace of our home died during a cold snap and we were on the other side of the country, John and his team got things sorted and took it all in stride. When it came time to consider a lower-than-ask offer, John’s coaching had us stand firm to the price he’d advised us to set and the sale closed above what we’d hoped for. I recommend John and his team without hesitation. 5.0000 5
    REALTOR® reviewed January 20th 2017

    by: Patty

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
    My wife and I worked with John and his team twice, once in 2008 to purchase our Sunnyside Home, and again in 2012 to sell it. When it came time to sell John was the obvious choice. His experience in this part of Calgary, his easygoing but on-point way... FULL REVIEW


    I have known John and worked with him over the past several years. He helped me with the sale and purchase of homes and, in both instances, he has proven to be knowledgeable, thorough and extremely conscientious. What I really like about John is that he makes you feel important and that you are his only client even though I know that is not true. Whenever I ask a question, if John doesn't know the answer "at his finger tips", he finds out and lets me know right away. I would highly recommend john and his team to anyone contemplating listing or buying a property. Linda Pratt 5.0000 5
    REALTOR® reviewed November 29th 2015

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
    I have known John and worked with him over the past several years. He helped me with the sale and purchase of homes and, in both instances, he has proven to be knowledgeable, thorough and extremely conscientious. What I really like about John is that he... FULL REVIEW


    I have worked with John since 2002. He has always been of invaluable help to me. When determining values in the innercity you need someone to interpret the information. John has the knowledge and experience to do that. T. Lau 5.0000 5
    REALTOR® reviewed November 29th 2015

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
    I have worked with John since 2002. He has always been of invaluable help to me. When determining values in the innercity you need someone to interpret the information. John has the knowledge and experience to do that. T. Lau FULL REVIEW



    Ask John Linster









    John Linster



    REALTORS® BE THE LOCAL EXPERT OF YOUR COMMUNITY